nomadvelo.blogg.se

Indian action movie human cannon ball
Indian action movie human cannon ball









  1. #Indian action movie human cannon ball series#
  2. #Indian action movie human cannon ball free#

I see girls becoming really discouraged by their perceived gender roles at a really, really young age. So it’s commitment to that special kind of illusion we’re creating in the ring to not show the toughness and to not show the effort.

indian action movie human cannon ball

Sometimes we’re at the theater 13 hours a day then we all commute home to the train, we all live on the circus train, to shower and eat and then do it all over again. Everybody who travels with the show–which is over 300 people–we all do it because we love the show and we want to put together the show, and it’s a lot tougher than it looks, it’s a tough lifestyle to be on tour. The circus is built on sweat and sawdust and commitment. And a lot less glamorous than it appears. Kirby: Well when people ask me “what’s the biggest misconception about circus life,” it’s that… it’s a lot tougher than people think.

indian action movie human cannon ball

What is it like to literally be traveling with the circus and seeing behind the scenes and living that life day in and day out? Obviously the circus as an idea is something that’s really romanticized in pop culture. TMS: That’s a huge endorsement of the show, I think. I do appreciate that very much about my role in the show. So it’s really a privilege for me to be in this role in XTREME and get to be tough and be cool and be strong and be applauded for that, but also I still do put on makeup and do my hair and wear a beautiful costume, so it’s a great juxtaposition of the soft and the tough. So for me in this role in Circus XTREME… I feel like for the first time in my career, it’s celebrating my toughness as a woman and my strength as a woman firstly, and my sexuality secondly, which is a huge breakthrough for me as an artist because in the past that hasn’t been the case, I feel like as a woman I’ve been expected to be eye-candy first and athlete second and that goes against everything I stand for as a woman and as a feminist. Maybe not necessarily at Ringling Bros., but I’ve definitely felt that I’ve been typecast at times, put into very tiny revealing costumes, and I’ve felt like my looks were primary and my skills were secondary, and I don’t think that happens to men as much. I wouldn’t say the circus is male-dominated, but I would say that women are often over-valued for their looks and undervalued for their talent.

indian action movie human cannon ball

TMS: Do you feel like the circus is a male dominated world in any way, and have you felt that people doubted you because of your gender or your age? Although I can’t say exactly how it works, I can give you some statistics as to how far I go I go about 104 feet off the arena and I go about 40 feet high so it’s quite an enormous leap.

#Indian action movie human cannon ball series#

I also have to climb inside the cannon before every shot and run a series of pre-flight checks, and we also do external pre-flight checks as well. For example, if the arena is cold, we have to heat the cannon fully to an ideal temperature, typically between the mid-60s and the mid-70s Fahrenheit. Basically, myself and two others prepare the cannon for every shot, and the preparation can start anywhere from 1-3 hours prior to every shot. Kirby: Well, I can definitely tell you what it feels like and even what I do to an extent. TMS: I know there’s only so much you’re allowed to say about the mechanics of your act and what’s actually transpiring inside the cannon, but what can you tell us about how being a human cannon ball works and what the experience is like? I really love it now but one of my life mottos is, do something that you love until you don’t love it anymore. It’s obviously very exciting for me as well but I don’t know how long I will do this job. Scripps-Howard Broadcasting Co.Kirby: During this Circus XTREME Tour I will hit 1,000. The latest was in Kent, United Kingdom on April 21, 2011, where a human cannonball died due to failure of the safety net.

indian action movie human cannon ball

More than 30 human cannonballs have died during the performance of this stunt. was travelling at over 70 miles per hour (110 km/h) during the flight.

#Indian action movie human cannon ball free#

The father David "Cannonball" Smith Sr made the previous record of 200 ft 4 in (61.06 m), on August 31, 2002, at The Steele County Free Fair, Owatonna, Minnesota in the United States. on March 10, 2011, at Milan in Italy, previously held by his father. The current world record for the farthest human cannonball flight is by David Smith Jr. She was launched by a spring-style cannon invented by Canadian William Leonard Hunt ("The Great Farini"). The first human cannonball, in 1877 at the Royal Aquarium in London, was a 14 year-old girl called "Zazel", whose real name was Rossa Matilda Richter.











Indian action movie human cannon ball