nomadvelo.blogg.se

Sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones
Sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones










Haven't blind tested Sonic, but from the minimal testing it seems to be very similar to the Atmos. Or maybe I'm just used to the G35 (although the last 2-3 years I haven't been playing much with surround). I'm not sure if I'm more surprised about atmos being bad or the G35 being good. Although with Atmos there is a difference between front/rear when you know what it should sound like, but in a blind test for an unfamiliar sound it just didn't work. With the HD560S and dolby atmos I made a mistake many times.

sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones

With the G35 I could tell every time if the sound was in front or behind (maybe made a mistake once). Restarted several times each time with a sound that I don't remember how it is supposed to sound, with eyes closed. The strange thing is that I don't get this effect using virtual surround on my G35 headset.Īnother interesting idea is that in Arma 3 I used some scripting to generate a blind test - You get some action happening either in front of you, or behind you - At random, selected when the game starts. I suspect it's mono sounds being upmixed to play on all speakers? Disabling spatial audio removes the issue but also removes any difference between front and rear (although with atmos and sonic the front and rear are still very similar sounding).

sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones

#Sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones trial#

I've tried Arma 3 with atmos trial version and with windows sonic, both make your own footsteps (and other sounds right at your character such as flies) sound very bloated.










Sound blaster software 7.1 test not working headphones